Upcoming New Technologies – Hearing Devices

  • July 28, 2021
  • 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Virtual Webinar

Registration


Register

Upcoming New Technologies – Hearing Devices

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 | 3-4pm PT, 5–6pm CT, 6-7pm EST

Description: This 1-hour course will present upcoming new technologies in hearing devices.  The 4 topics covered are below:

(1) Update on hearing loss genetic testing  -  an update on the current hearing loss genetic testing

(2) Bone conduction hearing devices - review the pros and cons of currently available active and passive bone conduction hearing implants.

(3) In-office ear tubes -  how to set up your in-office ear tube practice

(4) Single-sided deafness as an indication of cochlear implantation -  discuss SSD as an indication to CI

Moderator: Carol Liu 

Presenters:

Dr. Richard Rosenfeld 
Dr. Angela Peng 
Dr. Daryl Scott 
Dr. Daniela Carvalho
 

Registration

SENTAC Members – Free
Non-Members —  $25

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software