Upcoming events

    • July 28, 2021
    • 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (CDT)
    • Virtual Webinar
    Register

    Upcoming New Technologies – Hearing Devices

    Wednesday, July 28, 2021 | 3-4pm PT, 5–6pm CT, 6-7pm EST

    Description: This 1-hour course will present upcoming new technologies in hearing devices.  The 4 topics covered are below:

    (1) Update on hearing loss genetic testing  -  an update on the current hearing loss genetic testing

    (2) Bone conduction hearing devices - review the pros and cons of currently available active and passive bone conduction hearing implants.

    (3) In-office ear tubes -  how to set up your in-office ear tube practice

    (4) Single-sided deafness as an indication of cochlear implantation -  discuss SSD as an indication to CI

    Moderator: Carol Liu 

    Presenters:

    Dr. Richard Rosenfeld 
    Dr. Angela Peng 
    Dr. Daryl Scott 
    Dr. Daniela Carvalho
     

    Registration

    SENTAC Members – Free
    Non-Members —  $25

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software